Preaching Teams, The "Treat Sheet" and Global Christianity with Jeremy Treat
- Expositors CollectiveOctober 24, 2023x
44
00:46:5943.45 MB

Preaching Teams, The "Treat Sheet" and Global Christianity with Jeremy Treat

Jeremy Treat is the Pastor for Preaching and Vision at Reality LA, a church in Los Angeles, California. He is also an Adjunct Professor of theology at BIOLA University, and he has his PhD from Wheaton College. is the author of several books. His latest book is The Atonement: an Introduction, published by Crossway Publishing as part of their series of Short Studies in Systematic Theology. In this episode of Expositors Collective he speaks with Mike about the need for preachers to receive input before they approach the pulpit, and feedback after they step out of it. Jeremy has been the giver and the receiver of "Treat Sheets" which is the friendly nickname for sermon feedback at Reality LA. The also discuss the need to learn from the international and transcultural body of Christ in order to see the multifaceted truths of Scripture.  

Jeremy Treat (PhD, Wheaton College) is Pastor for Preaching and Vision at Reality LA in Los Angeles, California and Adjunct Professor of Theology at Biola University. He is the author of The Crucified King, Seek First, and The Atonement. He and his wife, Tiffany, have four daughters and live in Los Angeles. 

Resources Mentioned: 

The Atonement: An Introduction :  https://www.crossway.org/books/the-atonement-tpb/

Africa Bible Commentary :   https://langhamliterature.org/books/africa-bible-commentary

South Asia Bible Commentary: https://langhamliterature.org/catalog/product/view/id/18386/s/south-asia-bible-commentary/

Central and Eastern European Bible Commentary : https://langhamliterature.org/books/central-and-eastern-european-bible-commentary 

Africa Study Bible (Tyndale) https://oasisinternationalpublishing.com/africa-study-bible/ 

Recommended Episodes: 

Tim Chaddick Q+A Panel:  https://www.expositorscollective.com/podcast/2022/8/16/battling-pride-in-in-the-heart-of-the-preacher-panel-discussion-with-dominic-done-clay-worrell-nick-cady-amp-tim-chaddick

Tim Chaddick Interview: https://www.expositorscollective.com/podcast/2020/1/7/episode-082-three-key-movements-in-the-life-of-a-preacher

Bryan Stupar : https://www.expositorscollective.com/podcast/2021/3/16/why-character-matters-bryan-stupar 

 â€śJeremy Treat reminds us of what every thoughtful Christian should know about the atonement while calling us to understand the cross, to worship, and to pick up our cross and follow the Master.”

D. A. Carson, Theologian-at-Large, The Gospel Coalition 

Join us for our next in-person Training Weekend for men and women of all ages at The Creek Church in Indianapolis, Indiana!

In this interactive seminar, attendees will learn from experienced practitioners from the stage and meet in groups and build ongoing relationships with coaches and mentors who want to help you grow in your personal study and public proclamation of God's Word.

The Creek Church

Indianapolis, Indiana

October 27-28, 2023

For information and to register visit ExpositorsCollective.com 

The Expositors Collective podcast is part of the CGNMedia, Working together to proclaim the Gospel, make disciples, and plant churches. For more content like this, visit https://cgnmedia.org/

Join our private Facebook group to continue the conversation: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ExpositorsCollective